Welcome to the New Drugwonks.com http://drugwonks.com/index DrugWonks.com | Debating Today's Drugs Policies en-us Thu, 06 Sep 2007 09:55:48 -0500 Sat, 03 Aug 2013 11:20:34 -0500 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Psyclone WMS 4.0 cpernice@psycloneinc.com (Christopher Pernice) Scheduling Scheduling http://drugwonks.com/blog/scheduling-scheduling Wed, 27 Aug 2014 08:10:20 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/scheduling-scheduling In sync? Not entirely. http://drugwonks.com/blog/in-sync-not-entirely Tue, 26 Aug 2014 06:00:14 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/in-sync-not-entirely Facts, Damn Facts, & Opioids http://drugwonks.com/blog/facts-damn-facts-opioids Mon, 25 Aug 2014 08:38:25 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/facts-damn-facts-opioids Opioid Upscheduling, the Precautionary Principle, and the Law of Unintended Consequences http://drugwonks.com/blog/opioid-upscheduling-the-precautionary-principle-and-the-law-of-unintended-consequences Fri, 22 Aug 2014 06:15:32 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/opioid-upscheduling-the-precautionary-principle-and-the-law-of-unintended-consequences openFDA and Open Sesame on 21st Century Pharmacovigilance http://drugwonks.com/blog/openfda-and-open-sesame-on-21st-century-pharmacovigilance Wed, 20 Aug 2014 07:50:10 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/openfda-and-open-sesame-on-21st-century-pharmacovigilance Silver is the new Black http://drugwonks.com/blog/silver-is-the-new-black Tue, 19 Aug 2014 06:21:36 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/silver-is-the-new-black Leaders Lead http://drugwonks.com/blog/leaders-lead Mon, 18 Aug 2014 08:05:40 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/leaders-lead A Sheep in Wolfe's Clothing http://drugwonks.com/blog/a-sheep-in-wolfe-s-clothing Fri, 15 Aug 2014 12:07:40 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/a-sheep-in-wolfe-s-clothing Fragile Fraternity http://drugwonks.com/blog/fragile-fraternity Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:55:41 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/fragile-fraternity But other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play? http://drugwonks.com/blog/wanted-better-fact-checkers-at-consumer-reports Wed, 13 Aug 2014 10:06:13 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/wanted-better-fact-checkers-at-consumer-reports Debased Silver http://drugwonks.com/blog/debased-silver Mon, 11 Aug 2014 05:41:33 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/debased-silver Embracing Che http://drugwonks.com/blog/embracing-che Fri, 08 Aug 2014 09:07:50 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/embracing-che Channeling the Passion of the Patient Voice http://drugwonks.com/blog/channeling-the-passion-of-the-patient-voice Wed, 06 Aug 2014 13:00:57 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/channeling-the-passion-of-the-patient-voice Ian Read: LinkedIn and Locked on http://drugwonks.com/blog/ian-read-linkedin-and-locked-on Tue, 05 Aug 2014 07:04:50 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/ian-read-linkedin-and-locked-on Karen Ignagni: Bending the curve -- and the truth -- about the $1000 Pill http://drugwonks.com/blog/karen-ignagni-lying-about-the-1000-pill Mon, 04 Aug 2014 10:15:11 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/karen-ignagni-lying-about-the-1000-pill Biosimilars: Like a Deer in the Headlines http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilars-like-a-deer-in-the-headlines Mon, 04 Aug 2014 09:25:38 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilars-like-a-deer-in-the-headlines "Well" Fare Vouchers or Trading in FDA Futures? http://drugwonks.com/blog/well-fare-vouchers-or-trading-in-fda-futures Fri, 01 Aug 2014 07:05:42 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/well-fare-vouchers-or-trading-in-fda-futures Get Rid of PCORI Once and For All http://drugwonks.com/blog/get-rid-of-pcori-once-and-for-all Thu, 31 Jul 2014 12:28:23 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/get-rid-of-pcori-once-and-for-all Biosimilar Nomenclature's Geneva Convention http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-nomenclature-s-geneva-convention Thu, 31 Jul 2014 06:29:47 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-nomenclature-s-geneva-convention Multilingual Labels Lost in Translation http://drugwonks.com/blog/multilingual-labels-lost-in-translation Thu, 31 Jul 2014 06:13:52 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/multilingual-labels-lost-in-translation The New Pharma ROI -- Return on Integrity http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-new-pharma-roi-return-on-integrity Wed, 30 Jul 2014 07:50:45 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-new-pharma-roi-return-on-integrity First Among Unequals http://drugwonks.com/blog/first-among-unequals Tue, 29 Jul 2014 06:51:35 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/first-among-unequals Off-Label Over There http://drugwonks.com/blog/off-label-over-there Mon, 28 Jul 2014 07:08:14 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/off-label-over-there Biosimilar Nomenclature and Some FDA Tea Leaves http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-nomenclature-and-some-fda-tea-leaves Fri, 25 Jul 2014 15:10:12 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-nomenclature-and-some-fda-tea-leaves Jan Quioxte? http://drugwonks.com/blog/jan-quioxte Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:05:13 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/jan-quioxte Lies, Damn Lies, & the Dangerous Myths behind the Biosimilar Naming Issue http://drugwonks.com/blog/lies-damn-lies-the-dangerous-myths-behind-the-biosimilar-naming-issue Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:17:17 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/lies-damn-lies-the-dangerous-myths-behind-the-biosimilar-naming-issue AHIP'S ANTI-PHARMATISM PROPAGANDA DEBUNKED http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-s-anti-pharmatism-propaganda-debunked Tue, 22 Jul 2014 17:02:37 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-s-anti-pharmatism-propaganda-debunked Can E&C Lift the Off-Label Gag Order? http://drugwonks.com/blog/can-e-c-lift-the-off-label-gag-order Tue, 22 Jul 2014 09:34:03 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/can-e-c-lift-the-off-label-gag-order Sovaldi and the Price/Value Debate http://drugwonks.com/blog/sovaldi-and-the-price-value-debate Mon, 21 Jul 2014 06:38:03 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/sovaldi-and-the-price-value-debate Patient, treat thyself. Maybe. http://drugwonks.com/blog/patient-treat-thyself-maybe Fri, 18 Jul 2014 05:52:12 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/patient-treat-thyself-maybe Biosimilar Saftey and the Real Patient Voice http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-saftey-and-the-real-patient-voice Thu, 17 Jul 2014 06:35:08 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-saftey-and-the-real-patient-voice What Pharma Can Learn From World Cup Soccer http://drugwonks.com/blog/what-pharma-can-learn-from-world-cup-soccer Tue, 15 Jul 2014 20:15:33 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/what-pharma-can-learn-from-world-cup-soccer Pet Peeves http://drugwonks.com/blog/pet-peeves Tue, 15 Jul 2014 07:57:24 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/pet-peeves The Dangers of Mixing Libertarianism and Access to Experimental Medicines http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-dangers-of-mixing-libertarianism-and-access-to-experimental-medicines Mon, 14 Jul 2014 06:12:21 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-dangers-of-mixing-libertarianism-and-access-to-experimental-medicines Cracking the Social Media Code http://drugwonks.com/blog/cracking-the-social-media-code Fri, 11 Jul 2014 06:51:53 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/cracking-the-social-media-code AHIP Is A Four Letter Word For Lying http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-is-a-four-letter-word-for-lying Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:11:30 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-is-a-four-letter-word-for-lying FDA and the First Amendment in the Age of Social Media and Value-Based Reimbursement. What's a regulator to do? http://drugwonks.com/blog/fda-and-the-first-amendment-in-the-age-of-social-media-and-value-based-reimbursement-what-s-a-regulator-to-do Wed, 09 Jul 2014 06:21:28 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/fda-and-the-first-amendment-in-the-age-of-social-media-and-value-based-reimbursement-what-s-a-regulator-to-do NBCDs -- Not so proud as a peacock http://drugwonks.com/blog/nbcds-not-so-proud-as-a-peacock Mon, 07 Jul 2014 10:27:30 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/nbcds-not-so-proud-as-a-peacock Strategic Thinking for a Strategic Sector http://drugwonks.com/blog/strategic-thinking-for-a-strategic-sector Thu, 03 Jul 2014 05:29:46 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/strategic-thinking-for-a-strategic-sector Regulatory Science Ho! http://drugwonks.com/blog/regulatory-science-ho Wed, 02 Jul 2014 05:25:07 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/regulatory-science-ho Abuse Deterrent Opioids: Don't Fix the Blame, Fix the Problem http://drugwonks.com/blog/abuse-deterrent-opioids-don-t-fix-the-blame-fix-the-problem Mon, 30 Jun 2014 06:17:53 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/abuse-deterrent-opioids-don-t-fix-the-blame-fix-the-problem MASS confusion http://drugwonks.com/blog/mass-confusion Fri, 27 Jun 2014 07:55:49 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/mass-confusion The Patient Voice Speaks! (And not in anecedotes) http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-patient-voice-speaks-and-not-in-anecedotes Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:18:44 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-patient-voice-speaks-and-not-in-anecedotes The Cost of Quality http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-cost-of-quality Wed, 25 Jun 2014 09:53:36 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/the-cost-of-quality BIO Bound http://drugwonks.com/blog/bio-bound Sun, 22 Jun 2014 08:32:41 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/bio-bound Biosimilar Naming: Blackwhite and read all over http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-naming-blackwhite-and-read-all-over Fri, 20 Jun 2014 08:57:16 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/biosimilar-naming-blackwhite-and-read-all-over NoFocus from FDA on social media -- and it's about time! http://drugwonks.com/blog/nofocus-from-fda-on-social-media-and-it-s-about-time Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:50:37 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/nofocus-from-fda-on-social-media-and-it-s-about-time US Health System: Most Valuable and Best Performing http://drugwonks.com/blog/us-health-system-most-valuable-and-best-performing Tue, 17 Jun 2014 13:41:24 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/us-health-system-most-valuable-and-best-performing Screw Value.. We Want The NICE Price.. http://drugwonks.com/blog/screw-value-we-want-the-nice-price Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:35:45 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/screw-value-we-want-the-nice-price AHIP's Fuzzy Math on Value http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-s-fuzzy-math-on-value Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:23:25 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-s-fuzzy-math-on-value Hating the Cure for Cancer http://drugwonks.com/blog/hating-the-cure-for-cancer Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:35:26 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/hating-the-cure-for-cancer AHIP Drug Price Idiocy http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-drug-price-idiocy Wed, 11 Jun 2014 18:02:38 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/ahip-drug-price-idiocy ER shocker http://drugwonks.com/blog/er-shocker Tue, 10 Jun 2014 05:10:51 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/er-shocker Tarnished Silver http://drugwonks.com/blog/tarnished-silver Thu, 05 Jun 2014 15:27:25 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/tarnished-silver Stewart mocks anti-vaccine zealots http://drugwonks.com/blog/stewart-mocks-anti-vaccine-zealots Wed, 04 Jun 2014 13:14:08 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/stewart-mocks-anti-vaccine-zealots Differential naming for biosimilars? NORD on board http://drugwonks.com/blog/differential-naming-for-biosimilars-nord-on-board Wed, 04 Jun 2014 12:00:00 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/differential-naming-for-biosimilars-nord-on-board OpenFDA? Well, maybe ajar http://drugwonks.com/blog/openfda-well-maybe-ajar Tue, 03 Jun 2014 07:13:05 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/openfda-well-maybe-ajar Off Label on the Table http://drugwonks.com/blog/off-label-on-the-table Mon, 02 Jun 2014 06:46:26 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/off-label-on-the-table Pharmacovigilance: Trust but Verify http://drugwonks.com/blog/pharmacovigilance-trust-but-verify Fri, 30 May 2014 05:40:30 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/pharmacovigilance-trust-but-verify Can there be more than one level of drug quality? http://drugwonks.com/blog/can-there-be-more-than-one-level-of-drug-quality Thu, 29 May 2014 06:15:09 -0500 http://drugwonks.com/blog/can-there-be-more-than-one-level-of-drug-quality